Sometimes it still feels like a dream.
That you and me both shared on a blissful night.
I can still feel the touch of you hand,
the feel of your touch,
the embrace of your kiss.
Maybe it was all a dream.
Shared in a cloud, dreamt up in the most magnificent of ways.
My dream of you,
while split in the past,
will teach me more about myself than any other experience.
The intoxication of your laugh,
your smell,
your warmth on my shoulder,
will always be with me and not just in a dream.
No matter how close or how far,
your kiss,
your body,
your heart,
your mind,
will always be my dream. 
You took my breath away,
and left a lasting mark upon my heart.
This dream I'll cherish,
and I'll always be dreaming,
of you in the light of the doorway
with a smile on your face
and my heart in you possession.

-h



Leave a Reply.